Apfelrotkohl

For those who are not living in Germany, have you heard that name before? Do you have any idea what is that? Because I knew nothing about it until my third month in Germany. So, here it is:

not an apple, neither a cabbage

The taste was quite unique for me, since I never ate it before. I feel the sweet of apple also the crunchy sensation of cabbage (kohl in German). I often eat it as filler for my sandwich, or simply eat it as salad by serving it as the way it is. Now, I can say that apfelrotkohl is one of my favorite food in Germany!

Leave a Reply

