Idiom: Apple-pie

I decided to make my own weekly challenge for  Post A Week 2012. And here the story goes… Every Thursday, I’ll post one English idiom picked randomly from English and Idioms application in my Android. I made this challenge to make me keep learning English on track. Since I hate idioms utmost, even in my mother language, maybe I can remember some of them easily by this way ;)

So, the first idiom is..

In apple-pie order

"if something is in apple-pie order, it is very neat and organised"

Yeah, that’s a so-called apple-pie made by my friend. Now I understand why they call it apple-pie order, it IS very neat and organized, right? Okay,  hope I can accomplish this challenge in apple-pie order!

One thought on “Idiom: Apple-pie

Leave a Reply

